Triumph, Szolnoki Join Final Four

20 March 2012
Szolnoki Olaj celebrate their qualification to the EuroChallenge Final Four
Szolnoki Olaj could celebrate their qualification to the EuroChallenge Final Four after the road win in Ventspils

Szolnoki Olaj and Triumph Lyubertsy join Elan Chalon and Besiktas Milangaz in the EuroChallenge Final Four 2012.

Szolnoki and Lyubertsy crowned their successful campaigns so far with road wins to win their respective series 2-1.

Szolnoki prevailed in a tight game 82-78 in Ventspils behind 20 points, five rebounds and five assists by Obie Trotter.

Triumph travelled to Spain and upset one of the favourites to win the competition, Fuenlabrada with an inspiring game.

Szolnoki will take on Besiktas in the Semi-Finals, while Elan Chalon will be the opponents for Triumph.

On Thursday, Elan Chalon and Besiktas had already clinched a spot in the Final Four by sweeping their Quarter-Final Play-Offs series 2-0 respectively.

In an all-French affair, Elan Chalon had beaten Roanne Basket in two hard fought games that were both decided by two mere points.

Besiktas, who finished second in their last 16 group behind Fuenlabrada, defeated German side Artland Dragons with a narrow win on the road and a solid home win.

The Final Four, which will take place on 27 and 29 April, will be hosted by one of the participating clubs.

The deadline for all clubs to submit a bid to host the event is Wednesday 21 March at 17:00 CET.

The EuroChallenge Final Four 2012 Semi-Finals pairings
Szolnoki Olaj (HUN) vs. Besiktas Milangaz (TUR)

Elan Chalon (FRA) vs. Triumph Lyubertsy (RUS)


18.12.2012 - EUROCHALLENGE

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook

Larnaca, CYP
Mechelen, BEL
Villeurbanne, FRA
Risskov, DEN
Astana, KAZ
Zagreb, CRO
Krasnoyarsk, RUS
Tallinn, EST
Siauliai, LTU
Ventspils, LAT
Boras, SWE
Nymburk, CZE
Groningen, NED
Kapfenberg, AUT
Chalon-sur-Saone, FRA
Targu Jiu, ROU
Nicosia, CYP
Szombathely, HUN
Porto, POR
Cremenate, ITA
Frankfurt, GER
Domzale, SLO
Dublin 24, IRL
Bratislava, SVK
Utena, LTU
Joensuu, FIN
Yuzhny, UKR
Körmend, HUN
Novo Mesto, SLO
Kotka, FIN
Kumanovo, MKD
Lisbon, POR
Sofia, BUL
Rishon Le Zion, ISR
Güssing, AUT
Komarno, SVK
Mons, BEL
Zgorzelec, POL
Pasvalys, LTU
Samokov, BUL
Radom, POL
Gaziantep, TUR
Prishtina, KOS
Wroclaw, POL
Södertälje, SWE
Sopron, HUN
's-Hertogenbosch, NED
Le Havre, FRA
Sentjur, SLO
Tartu, EST
Oostende, BEL
Minsk, BLR
Ankara, TUR
Varese, ITA
Lasko, SLO
Leiden, NED