EuroLeague Women Clubs Announced



FIBA Europe has announced the list of teams that will participate in the 2012/13 EuroLeague Women season.

The Regular Season line-up features 21 clubs, which will be drawn into three groups of seven (7) teams.

Each team will play against the other teams in its group in home and away games (Round Robin).

The top five (5) teams from each group (if the Final Eight hosts are among the top five in their group) will advance, and the seven (7) teams that will join the hosts in the Final Eight will then be determined in the Play-Offs (best-of-three series).

If the hosts are not among the top five (5) in their group, the top four (4) in every group plus the two best fifth (5th) placed teams will advance to the play-offs.

The Draw takes place in Freising, Germany on Friday 6 July.

The 21 clubs that will enter the draw are:

Arras Pays d'Artois (FRA)

Rivas Ecópolis (ESP)

BK Brno (CZE)

Sparta&K M. R. Vidnoje (RUS)

Bourges Basket (FRA)

Tarsus Belediye Spor (TUR)

CSM Targoviste (ROU)

Wisla Can-Pack Krakow (POL)

Famila Schio (ITA)

UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS)

Fenerbahce (TUR)

Uni Györ (HUN)

Galatasaray (TUR)

Uniqa Euroleasing Sopron (HUN)

Good Angels Kosice (SVK)

USO Mondeville Basket (FRA)

CCC Polkowice (POL)

Novi Zagreb (CRO)

Nadezhda (RUS)


Perfumerias Avenida (ESP)



EuroLeague Women Regular Season Drawn06.07.2012
EuroLeague Women Seedings Announced05.07.2012

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook