Another Masterpiece For MVP 'La Bomba'

18 September 2011

4. Pau Gasol (Spain), 7. Juan Carlos Navarro (Spain)
The EuroBasket 2011 MVP, Juan Carlos Navarro, is joined in the All Tournament Team by his Spain team-mate Pau Gasol, as well as Bo McCalebb, Tony Parker and Andrei Kirilenko

Described by his coach as an artist, Juan Carlos Navarro can reflect on yet another masterpiece as he added the accolade of EuroBasket 2011 MVP to his illustrious collection of accomplishments.

Instrumental during the business end of the tournament, the Spanish captain certainly led by example to ensure his team retained their title with some stellar displays.

Having excelled in the Quarter-Final against Slovenia when he poured in 26 points, he then exploded in the Semi-Final by torching F.Y.R of Macedonia with 35 points in one of the stand-out performances of his career.

Not stopping there, ‘La Bomba' then lit-up the gold medal game in a fitting finale to sign off his tournament with a game-high 27 points to deny France.

The award is also richly deserved for a player who has shown unwavering commitment to the Spanish National Team, featuring in the red and yellow jersey non-stop for over a decade.

All Tournament Team:
Tony Parker (France)
Bo McCalebb (F.Y.R. Of Macedonia)
Juan Carlos Navarro (Spain)
Andrei Kirilenko (Russia)
Pau Gasol (Spain)

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook

Moscow, RUS
Athens, GRE
Berlin, GER
Belgrade, SRB
Treviso, ITA
Istanbul, TUR
Barcelona, ESP
Porto, POR
Zagreb, CRO
Limoges, FRA
Tel Aviv, ISR
Piraeus, GRE
Thessaloniki, GRE
Levallois, FRA
Madrid, ESP
Istanbul, TUR
Ljubljana, SLO