EuroLeague Women Teams For 2009 - 10 Announced

14 July 2009

FIBA Europe has announced the clubs to participate in its EuroLeague Women competition, for the 2009-2010 season.

The EuroLeague features 8 new teams among its 24 participants compared to last season.

The competiton format of EuroLeague remains unchanged from last year.

The 24 EuroLeague Women clubs will be divided into four groups of six teams each for the Qualifying Round, with the top four of each group getting a ticket for the Eighth-Final Play-Offs.

The draw of both EuroLeague and the EuroCup Women will take place in Freising, near Munich, Germany, next Tuesday, July 21.

The EuroLeague 2009-2010 participating clubs:

 Croatia Gospic Croatia Osiguranje
 Czech Republic
 Gambrinus SIKA Brno
France Bourges Basket
 ESB Villeneuve
Hungary MKB Euroleasing Sopron
 Szeviep Szeged
 MiZo Pécs 2010
Italy Cras Basket Taranto
 Familia Schio
Latvia TTT Riga
Lithuania TEO Vilnius
Poland KS AZS-PWSZ Gorzow
 Lotos Gdynia
Russia Spartak Moscow Region
 CSKA Moscow
 UMMC Ekaterinburg
Slovak Republic
 Maxima Broker Kosice
Spain Ros Casares Valencia
 Halcon Avenida
 Rivas Ecópolis Covibar
Turkey Fenerbahce

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook