Time Running Out To Vote For Player Of The Year

18 January 2008

Public voting for the FIBA Europe Men's, Women's, Young Men's and Young Women's Player of the Year awards will be closed on 25th January, 2008.

The winners in each category will be announced in the first week of February.

The nominees for Men's Player of the Year are EuroBasket 2007 MVP Andrei Kirilenko, Dimitrios Diamantidis of Greece, Tony Parker of France, Ramunas Siskauskas of Lithuania, Pau Gasol of Spain, Dirk Nowitzki of Germany, Jose Calderon of Spain, Andris Biedrins of Latvia, Luol Deng of Great Britain, Matjaz Smodis of Slovenia and J.R. Holden of Russia.

The women's vote will be contest between Maria Stepanova of EuroBasket champions Russia, Ann Wauters of Belgium, Amaya Valdemoro of Spain, Ilona Korstin of Russia, Anete Jekabsone-Zagota of Latvia, Natallia Marchanka of Belarus, Agnieszka Bibrzycka of Poland, Eva Viteckova of the Czech Republic, Sandrine Gruda of France, Anna Montanana of Spain and Yelena Leuchanka of Belarus.

Information and profiles for these and the nominees for the Young Women's and Young Men's Player of the Year nominees can be found by going to the FIBA Europe website and clicking on the banner for Player of the Year voting.

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook