Eight Teams Qualify For EuroBasket Women 2011

30 August 2010

Croatia, Israel, Latvia and the Slovak Republic added their names on Saturday to the list of eight teams that will be making the trip to the EuroBasket Women 2011 Final Round in Poland.

Great Britain, Lithuania, Montenegro and Turkey had already secured qualification before the last group games of the Qualifying Round were played August 29.

With the Division A Qualfying Round complete the eight teams who won the right to play in the EuroBasket Women 2011 Final Round are:

Group A: Lithuania and Croatia
Group B: Israel and Latvia
Group C: Turkey and Montenegro
Group D: Great Britain and Slovak Republic

The above join the six European teams that play in the 2010 FIBA World Championship for Women and thus have qualified automatically for the EuroBasket Women 2011 Final Round:

Czech Republic (Organisers of the World Championship)

Poland are qualified automatically as the hosts of the event.

The EuroBasket Women 2011 Final Round will take place the Polish cities Bydgoszcz, Katowice and Łódz June 18 - July 3 2011.


04.07.2011 - EUROBASKET WOMEN 2011
03.07.2011 - EUROBASKET WOMEN 2011

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook