FIBA Europe Board Names Vice Presidents

31 May 2010

The newly-elected Board of FIBA Europe on Sunday chose their Vice Presidents, Representatives to the Central Board of FIBA and Executive Committee members.

Board members Ingo Weiss of Germany, Cyriel Coomans of Belgium and John Goncalves of Gibraltar were all named Vice-Presidents of FIBA Europe.

Meanwhile FIBA Europe President Olafur Rafnsson and Secretary General Nar Zanolin will be joined by Jose Louis Saez Regalado of Spain and Lena Wallin Kantzy of Sweden as FIBA Europe's representatives to the FIBA Central Board.

The Executive Committee will also include both the FIBA Europe President and Secretary General as well FIBA Europe Treasurer Jan Berteling, Mr. Weiss, Mr. Coomans, Mr. Goncalves, Dino Meneghin of Italy and Roman Ludwiczuk of Poland.


Player Of The Year Voting Commences13.12.2010
Draw Taking Place In Lodz10.12.2010
FIBA Europe Introduces Final Eight07.12.2010
Slovenia Awarded EuroBasket 201305.12.2010
2011 Venues Confirmed05.12.2010
AQT To Be Held In Hungary, Italy05.12.2010
France To Host EuroBasket Women 201305.12.2010
New FIBA Europe Website An Instant Favourite04.12.2010

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook