Player of the Year Vote

The vote is divided into two sections. An expert panel consisting of coaches, players and journalists will select their top three players. Fans are also invited to select their top three players via the poll on this page.

The panel’s selections will be weighted so that their votes will count for 70% of the final result while the fan vote will count for 30%.

The deadline for the fan vote is January 15th 2007 and the final results will be announced by the end of January.


Fernandez Honoured Before Spain Win29.08.2007
Fernandez To Be Honoured In Spain27.08.2007
Papaloukas Honoured At Eurostar Game01.07.2007
Stepanova Handed Player Of The Year Trophy08.03.2007
Stepanova Delight At Second Successive Award29.01.2007
Papaloukas Wins Close Vote To Become FIBA Europe Player Of The Year26.01.2007
Fernandez Credits Coaches, Teammates And Family For Honour26.01.2007
Papaloukas Legend Grows With FIBA Europe Player Of Year Honour26.01.2007

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook