Player Of The Year Voting Commences



FIBA Europe is proud to announce the beginning of voting for European Players of the Year 2012.

This year marks the eighth occasion in which FIBA Europe has held the annual vote (past results can be found here).

As in years past, candidates have been selected for awards in four different categories: Men, Women, Young Men and Young Women.

The candidates have been selected based on their performances and/or special achievements at both club and international level in 2012.

You can now vote for who you believe are the worthy winners of this year's awards. Every person who votes goes in with the chance to win exclusive prizes, including tickets to EuroBasket 2013.

You may vote for three candidates in each of the four categories.

Beginning 14 December, voting runs until 31 January, with the winners set to be announced in mid-February. The public vote will be combined with that of a selected expert panel, to arrive at the final winners of each category.












Kirilenko Men's POY 201212.02.2013
Dumerc Women's POY 201211.02.2013
Valanciunas Young Men’s POY 201206.02.2013
Iagupova Young Women’s POY 201205.02.2013
Women Widgets
Anastasiya Verameyenka – Belarus and Fenerbahce

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook