2005/2006 EuroLeague Women Line-Up Complete

27 June 2005

The 2005/2006 EuroLeague Women is set, following a meeting of the FIBA Europe Competitions Commission and Executive Committe in Munich on 27th June.

Due to the strong request for wildcards, it was decided to increase the number of competitors from 16 to 18 clubs.

As such, the clubs will be divided into 3 groups of 6 at the upcoming draw in Munich on Sunday 3rd July.

The following clubs will participate in the 2005/2006 EuroLeague Women.

Club Country
Dexia Namur Belgium
Gambrinus Brno Czech Republic
USK Blex Praha Czech Republic
US Valenciennes France
CJM Bourges France
USO Mondeville France
MiZo Pesci VSK Hungary
MBK EuroLeasing Sopron Hungary
Napoli Italy
Famila Schio Italy
Lietuvos Telekomas Lithuania
Wisla Krakow Poland
Lotos Gdynia Poland
Dynamo Moscow Russia
VBM SGAU Samara Russia
UGMK Ekaterinburg Russia
Delta ICP Kosice Slovak Republic
Ros Casares Valencia


Registration for the EuroCup is underway and so far 32 clubs from 18 countries have been nominated by their National Federations. As soon as each club completes all registration papers, FIBA Europe will announce the final line-up.

A further 72 clubs have been registered for the EuroCup Challenge and EuroCup Women. All teams will be announced once the registration period is over.

The General Assemblies of the EuroCup and EuroLeague Women clubs will take place on 2nd July in Munich, Germany, followed by the draw for all FIBA Europe club competitions on 3rd July.


FIBA Europe Review 200523.12.2005
FIBA Europe Meets with the European Union Commissioner20.12.2005
FIBA Europe 2006 National Team Competition Calendar Set29.11.2005
EuroLeague Women All Star Day 2006 Set For March18.11.2005
FIBA Europe continues to support Special Olympics European Basketball Week10.11.2005
FIBA Europe Secretary General Opens Lemesos Arena27.10.2005
FIBA Europe Conducts Youth Basketball Conference21.10.2005
FIBA Europe Mourns Loss18.10.2005

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook