Club Competition Draws On Friday

05 July 2012

***You can follow the Draws in real time through live updates on, from 11:10 CET on Friday 6 July*** 

The Draws of the three European club competitions administered by FIBA Europe will take place on Friday 6 July in Freising, Germany.

Proceedings get underway at 11 a.m. CET with a welcoming of the representatives of the clubs involved in the event. The rest of the day's schedule is as follows:

11:15 - 11:30 EuroCup Women Draw (ECW)

11:30 - 11:45 EuroLeague Women Draw (ELW)

11:45 - 12:00 EuroChallenge Draw (ECM)

In EuroCup Women, 30 teams will take part in the Regular Season which tips-off on 25 October.  They will be drawn into six (6) groups of four (4) teams each and two (2) groups of three (3) teams.

The EuroChallenge Regular Season starts on 6 November and will feature 32 clubs, divided in eight groups of four teams each. 28 teams will be drawn directly into the Regular Season groups. Four others will emerge following the EuroChallenge Qualifying Round, which features eight clubs in total.

The EuroLeague Women Regular Season commences on 17 October. It features 21 clubs, which will be drawn into three round-robin groups of seven (7) teams. The top five (5) teams from each group (if the Final Eight hosts are among the top five in their group) will advance, and the seven (7) teams that will join the hosts in the Final Eight will then be determined in the Play-Offs (best-of-three series).

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook