EuroCup Women Draw Seedings



FIBA Europe announced on Friday the seedings for the upcoming draw of the new EuroCup Women season, on Sunday, 6 July.

31 clubs are set to enter the draw at Munich's Kempinski hotel and will be drawn into eight First Round groups.

For the First Round draw the teams are divided in two conferences, based on geographical criteria.

The top two teams in each group will advance to the Eighth-Final play-offs.

The EuroCup Women 2014-15 season tips off on 6 November.

The seedings:

Conference 1: 4 groups of 4 clubs

Seed I

Dynamo Moscow

Sparta&K M.R.


Spartak M.O. Noginsk

Seed II

Istanbul Universitesi

Mersin BB SK

Botas SC

Besiktas SC

Seed III

Tsmoki Minsk

BC Horizont

Enisey Krasnoyarsk

Orduspor Sportif

Seed IV


Fortuna Klaipeda


Maccabi Ashdod

Conference 2: 3 groups of 4 clubs and 1 group of 3 clubs 

Seed I

UE Sopron

UNI Györ

PEAC - Pecs

Aluinvent Miskolc

Seed II

Villeneuve D'Ascq

Basket Landes

Nantes Reze

Flammes Carolo B.

Seed III

TSV 1880 Wasserburg

PINKK Pecsi 424


Quinta Dos Lombos

Seed IV

Belfius Namur C.

Young Cats

Castors Braine




Eighth-Final Pairings Confirmed18.12.2014
EuroCup Women Logo Unveiled06.07.2014
EuroCup Women 2014-15 Drawn06.07.2014
EuroCup Women 2014-15 Field Confirmed02.07.2014

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook