Jersey Winners Announced

19 May 2008

The names of nine lucky basketball fans who won authentic, autographed game jerseys, worn by some of the stars of EuroBasket 2007, were announced by FIBA Europe this week.

The winners were picked from among the 16,000 fans who cast their votes online for the FIBA Europe Player of the Year awards 2007.

The FIBA Europe Player of the Year awards honours the best men's, women's, young men's and young women's players on the continent. A public online vote and a panel of experts decide the eventual winners.

The coveted jerseys feature players and teams from EuroBasket 2007.  EuroBasket is Europe's premier basketball tournament, followed by millions of fans around the globe.

The winners are:

Andris Cernavskis, Riga, Latvia
Giedrius Gliozeris, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Nacho Jimenez, Badajoz, Spain
Tim Lewis, Weston-Super-Mare, UK
Dimitris Lampou, Leeds, UK
Doug Lipman, New York, USA
Monika Liutkute, Elektrenai, Lithuania
Ljubomir Mandic, Wasserburg am Inn, Germany
Nikola Polic, Belgrade, Serbia

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook