Energa Torun To Fill Vacant EuroCup Women Spot

20 October 2009
FIBA Europe has announced that the Polish club Energa Torun will take the place vacated by Wisła Can-Pack in the EuroCup Women 2009-2010 season.

Wisła Can-Pack have previously accepted an invitation to replace CSKA Moscow in the EuroLeague Women.

The Polish Federation have confirmed to FIBA Europe that Energa Torun meet the necessary criteria to participate in EuroCup Women.

Since Wisła Can-Pack were due to compete in Group E of the EuroCup Women which has only three participants, Energa Torun will be placed in that group in order for it to remain with three clubs.

This means that the clubs in Group E of the EuroCup Women Qualifying Round Group E are:

Mann Filter Zaragoza (Spain)
Jolly JBS Sibenik (Croatia)
Energa Torun (Poland)


Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook