EuroLeague Women Draw Complete

10 July 2008

The draw for the premier women's basketball club competition in Europe was held on Thursday near Munich, Germany as the teams participating in the 2008-2009 season of EuroLeague Women gathered to find out who they will face in the Qualifying Round.

The 24 participating clubs were assigned seeds of 1-6 based on their performance in last year's competition and were then drawn into four groups of six teams each.

The top four teams in each group will advance to the Eight-Final Play-Offs.

EuroLeague Women play will kick off on 15th October.  To see the complete schedule of games just click here.  

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook