Dunav Blow Out Tel Aviv


Dunav Econt Ruse took on Hapoel Hatikva Tel Aviv and cruised to a fourth triumph in the EuroCup Women on Thursday.

The Bulgarian side won 83-59, dropping Hapoel Hatikva Tel Aviv to 0-5.

The Bulgarian side opened up a 25-14 advantage by the end of the first quarter and went in front by as many as 18 in the second before going to half-time with a 41-28 lead.

Dunav, who got 14 points and eight rebounds from Belarus international Natallia Anufryienka and 12 points and eight boards from Nataliya Topalova-Shopova, pulled away in the second half for a convincing win.

By winning in front of their own fans, Dunav kept alive their hopes of a first-place finish in Group G.

To do that, they will have to beat Dynamo Moscow by more than 10 points next week.

Dynamo improved to 5-0 with an 86-67 triumph over LMK SBC SF. Gheorghe (1-4).

In Group H, Municipal Targoviste crashed to an 82-70 defeat at Dynamo Kursk.

Lithuania's Ausra Bimbaite had 16 points in triumph for Kursk.

The result has left both sides with 3-2 records heading into next week's last Group H games.

If Kursk and Targoviste finish with the same record, Kursk will end up first by virtue of a superior goal differential in the team's two meetings.

In Group F, Anastasia Pimenova poured in 29 points for Chevakata as they claimed a 91-82 triumph over HATIS Yerevan.

The victory was their first in the competition this season while HATIS Yerevan slumped to 2-3.

Rita Milieskiene had 23 points as Lemminkainen prevailed 77-61 over CAB Madeira in Group C.

Nadezhda prevailed 85-54 over Baschet ICIM in Group I.

Anastasiya Veremeenko had 18 points and nine rebounds for the winners, who improved to 3-1.

Baschet ICIM dropped to 0-3.


Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook

Arad, ROU
Dnipropetrovs'k, UKR
Istanbul, TUR
Adana, TUR
Funchal, POR
Polkowice, POL
Vologda, RUS
Namur, BEL
Kursk, RUS
Kyiv, UKR
Torun, POL
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, ESP
Yerevan, ARM
Eivissa, ESP
Sibenik, CRO
Limassol, CYP
Klaipeda, LTU
Sfantu Gheorghe, ROU
Zaragoza, ESP
Târgoviste, ROU
Orenburg, RUS
Nyon, SUI
Coimbra, POR
Ruzomberok, SVK
Saarlouis, GER
Györ, HUN
Byron, GRE
Vidnoje, RUS
Mondeville, FRA
Vagos, POR
Moscow, RUS
Sarajevo, BIH
Zagreb, CRO