EuroBasket Women Additional Qualifying Tournament Schedule Set


The draw for the 2005 EuroBasket Women Additional Qualifying Tournament was set today in Athens, Greece under the auspices of FIBA Europe Secretary General Nar Zanolin and Sports Director Kosta Iliev.

Slovak Republic, Poland and Ukraine will all play in the tournament on 28-30 August in Bursa, Turkey. The tournament winner will qualify for EuroBasket Women.

The schedule is as follows:

28th September 16:00 - Ukraine vs. Slovak Republic
29th September 18:00 - Slovak Republic vs. Poland
30th September 18:00 - Poland vs. Ukraine


Poland Take Final EuroBasket Women Berth31.08.2005
Poland, Ukraine and Slovakia Keep EuroBasket Women Hopes Alive22.08.2005

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook