Dynamo Destroy Municipal Targoviste


Russian Olympian Marina Kuzina turned on the style with 29 points and eight rebounds to help fire Dynamo Moscow to resounding 95-59 EuroCup Women Preliminary Round triumph over Municipal Targoviste on Thursday.

Dynamo broke open a close game in the second quarter, outscoring the visitors 27-9 in the frame to lead 50-30.

Any hopes of a comeback for Municipal Targoviste died in the third quarter when the Russians extended their advantage to 72-43.

Dynamo, now led by the Slovakian coaching great Natalia Hejkova, out-rebounded their opponents 43-26.

Latvia national team star Anete Jekabsone-Zogota, the 2007 FIBA Europe Women's Player of the Year, weighed in with 12 points and three assists for the winners.

Cynthia Valentin finished with 16 points in a losing effort.

K.V. Imperial AEL were impressive 70-53 winners in Limassol over Cras Basket Taranto.

Shyra-Quontae Ely had 15 points and 10 rebounds for the Cypriot club.

The hosts led by just one at half-time but outscored Taranto 24-16 in the third quarter and then pressed home the advantage in the final period.

Center Milena Vukicevic poured in a game-high 17 points for K.V. Imperial.

Elodie Godin scored 12 and had eight rebounds for the Italians.

Elitzur Ramla travelled to Bulgaria and led Dunav Econt Rousse by just two at the half and four at three-quarter time but they turned on the style over the last 10 minutes and recorded an 89-73 triumph.

LaTanya White scored a game-high 32 points for Elitzur Ramla while Danielle Page finished with 27 for Dunav.

Kara Trutnov trailed 66-57 early in the fourth quarter but hit back to win 79-73 over visitors Arvi Marijampole.

Czech international Michala Hartigová finished with 19 points and five boards for the winners.

Gospic led 27-18 by the end of the first quarter and used that strong start as a platform for victory against Gran Canaria.

They prevailed 76-64 in Croatia with Marija Vrsaljko scoring 14 points and pulling down nine rebounds.

Adrijana Knezevic had 24 points in defeat for the Spanish team.

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook

Vagos, POR
Holargos (Athens), GRE
Marijampole, LTU
Byron, GRE
Arad, ROU
Hemsange, LUX
Tallinn, EST
Raanana, ISR
Adana, TUR
Funchal, POR
Challes-les-Eaux, FRA
Vologda, RUS
Alexandria, ROU
Sfantu Gheorghe, ROU
Namur, BEL
Kursk, RUS
Ramat-Hasharon, ISR
Ramla, ISR
Vilagarcia de Arousa, ESP
Vienna, AUT
Istanbul, TUR
Gorzów Wielkopolski, POL
Gospic, CRO
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, ESP
Eivissa, ESP
Limassol, CYP
Trutnov, CZE
Sarajevo, BIH
Klaipeda, LTU
Ruzomberok, SVK
Banja Luka, BIH
Târgoviste, ROU
Stockholm, SWE
Coimbra, POR
Nea Smirni, GRE
Durbrovnik, CRO
Kallithea - Athens, GRE
Rivas Vaciamadrid , ESP
Cesis, LAT
Solna, SWE
Szeged, HUN
Tarbes Cedex, FRA
Mondeville, FRA
Moscow, RUS
Podgorica, MNE
Belgrade, SRB
Zagreb, CRO