Germany's Gajewski Names Final Squad For U20 Women

07 July 2009

Germany coach Julia Gajewski has announced her final roster for the U20 European Championship  Women that tips off this week in Gdynia, Poland.

Hanna Mügge of Bradley University and Julia Trogele of Penn State University, two players that compete in the American collegiate system, have been named.

Both were in last year's team that finished 13th out of the 16 sides in the U20 event in Italy and Trogele even led that side in scoring at 13 points per contest.

In this summer's side are four players from Rhein-Main Baskets: Nelli Dietrich, Svenja Greunke, Anna-Lisa Rexroth and Stephanie Wagner.

Rexroth, Nadja Prötzig and Wiebke Bruns all played last year and are in the squad again.

In Gdynia, the Germans will go up against Ukraine, Turkey and Spain in Group A.

Germany Squad for U20 European Championship for Women: Stina Barnert (TV 1870 Saarlouis Royals), Wiebke Bruns (evo NB Oberhausen), Nelli Dietrich (Rhein-Main Baskets), Stefanie Grigoleit (SV Halle Lions, Rotenburg/Scheeßel), Svenja Greunke (Rhein-Main Baskets), Hanna Mügge (Bradley University/USA), Nadja Prötzig (TSV Wasserburg), Leonie Prudent (BBZ Leverkusen/SV Union Opladen), Anna-Lisa Rexroth (Rhein-Main Baskets), Antja Skorsetz (TuS Jena), Julia Trogele (Penn State University/USA) and Stephanie Wagner (Rhein-Main Baskets).


Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook