Kepenekian Named MVP Before Record Attendance At Yerevan

Christina Kepenekian was named MVP of the 2010 European Championship Women Division in Armenia, offering the host nation something to cheer about after her team's loss at the title game against Malta.

Kepenekian's award reflects the efforts of the Armenians on and off the court as the final and the closing ceremony at Yerevan were watched on by 1900 people - a new Division C attendance record.

The Armenia player was also named in the All Tournament Team together with compatriot Amanda Jackson and Rebecca Thoresen and Josephine Grima of Malta. Moldova's Olga Cazac completed the quintet.

The Fair Play Award was given to the team of Gibraltar.

Christina Kepenekian (ARM)

All Tournament Team:
Christina Kepenekian (ARM)
Amanda Jackson (ARM)
Rebecca Thoresen (MLT)
Josephine Grima (MLT)
Olga Cazac (MDA)

Fair Play Award:

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook