EuroChallenge Draw Seedings Released



FIBA Europe announced on Thursday the seedings for the draw of the EuroChallenge 2013-14 season, which will take place in Munich, on Friday, 5 July.

The 32 clubs registered for this year's competition are divided into two Conferences (1 and 2) based on broad geographical criteria.

The leading seeds in Conference 1 are EuroChallenge 2009 runners-up, Cholet; Belgian outfits Okapi Aalstar and Antwerp Giants; and BK Ventspils of Latvia.

The top seeds in Conference 2 are defending champions Krasnye Krylia, along with fellow Russian club Triumph Lyubertsy; 2011 winners Krka Novo Mesto; and 2012 Final Four participants Szolnoki Olaj.

The two top placed clubs of each group will qualify for the Second phase of the competition.

The EuroChallenge 2013-14 draw seedings:

Conference 1: 4 groups of 4 clubs

Seed I

BK Ventspils

Antwerp G.

Okapi Aaalstar

Cholet Basket

Seed II

Kataja Basket

Tartu Rock

Dijon Basket

Pallacan. Reggiana

Seed III

ZZ Leiden

Södertälje Basket

Shoeters D.Bosch

GasTerra Flames

Seed IV

Rakvere Tarvas

Zepter Vienna

Bakken Bears



Conference 2: 4 groups of 4 clubs

Seed I

Krka Novo Mesto

Krasnye Krylia

Szolnoki Olaj

Triumph Lyubertsy

Seed II

Tsmoki Minsk

Gaz Metan Medias

Tofas Sports Club


Seed III

L-V Körmend

Ural Ekaterinburg

Rilski Sportist

RH Gaziantep B.

Seed IV

BC Kyiv

Jaszerberenyi K.

BC Mures

CSM Oradea



EuroChallenge Logo Unveiled05.07.2013
EuroChallenge 2013-14 Drawn05.07.2013
EuroChallenge 2013-14 Clubs Confirmed03.07.2013

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook