All Star Rosters Finalised


Turk Telekom dominated the voting for the 2007 EuroCup All Star Game with Erwin Dudley and Tutku Acik leading the way among all vote getters.

The pair combined for 6,681 votes to lead all players for the game which will be played on 20th March in Lemesos, Cyprus.

Acik will start at guard for Europe alongside Marc Gasol (Aksavayu Girona), Kresimir Loncar (Lokomotiv Rostov), Bekir Yarangume (Banvit) and Sandis Valters (ASK Riga).

Dudley leads the Rest of the World team and will be joined by Guilherme Giovannoni (Virtus Bolgona), Andre Hutson (Panionios), Marque Perry (Banvit) and Curtis Millage (ASK Riga) in the starting five.

The remaining seven players per team have been selected by FIBA Europe and the full rosters are as follows:

Europe Rest of the World
Player Club Pos Player Club Pos
Marc Gasol* Akasvayu Girona C Erwin Dudley* Turk Telekom C
Kresimir Loncar* Lokomotiv Rostov F Guilherme Giovannoni* Virtus Bologna F
Bekir Yarangume* Banvit F Andre Hutson* Panionios F
Tutku Acik* Turk Telekom G Marque Perry* Banvit G
Sandis Valters* ASK Riga G Curtis Millage* ASK Riga G
Serhiy Lishchuk Azovmash C Travis Reed BC Kalev Cramo C
Artur Drozdov BC Kyiv F Hernan Emilio Jasen MMT Estudiantes F
Milutin Aleksic DTL EKA AEL Lemesos F Khalid El-Amin Azovmash G
Christian Drejer Virtus Bologna F Ariel McDonald Akasvayu Girona C
Laurent Sciarra JDA Dijon Basket G Travis Conlan Liege Basket G
Nikolai Padius Dynamo Moscow Region G Jeron Roberts DTL EKA AEL Lemesos G
Arvydas Cepulis  BC Siauliai F Anthony Lux JDA Dijon Basket C
* indicates starters

Although Turk Telekom had three players voted into the starting five, the All Star Game regulations dictate that only two players per club can participate.

Acik and Dudley both have more votes than Derrick Alston and have therefore been selected as the two Turk Telekom representatives.

The final results of the fan ballot are as follows (fans were asked to select one center, two forwards and two guards):

Europe Votes Rest of the World Votes
Centers Centers
1. Marc Gasol (Akasvayu Girona) 2,312 1. Erwin Dudley (Türk Telekom) 3,221
2. Jan-Hendrik Jagla (Türk Telekom) 1,925 2. Travis Reed (BC Kalev Cramo) 1,943
3. Raitis Grafs (ASK Riga) 1,813 3. Ryan Randle (DTL EKA AEL Lemesos) 964
4. Amit Tamir (Spirou Basket) 1,737 4. Samuel Hoskin (Ural Great) 924
Forwards Forwards
1. Kresimir Loncar (Lokomotiv Rostov) 2,248 1. Derrick Alston (Türk Telekom) 3,212
2. Bekir Yarangume (Banvit BC) 1,957 2. Guilherme Giovannoni (Virtus Bolgona) 2,413
3. Artur Drozdov (BC Kyiv) 1,337 3. Andre Hutson (Panionios) 2,237
4. Fernando San Emeterio (Akasvayu Girona) 1,323 4. Bradley Robert Traina (PBC CSKA Sofia) 1,519
Guards Guards
1. Tutku Acik (Türk Telekom) 3,468 1. Marque Perry (Banvit BC) 3,335
2. Sandis Valters (ASK Riga) 2,501 2. Curtis Millage (ASK Riga) 2,204
3. Nikolai Padius (Dynamo Moscow Retion) 1,523 3. Khalid El-Amin (Azovmash) 2,086
4. Sandis Buskevics (ASK Riga) 1,354 4. LaMarr Greer (BC Kyiv) 1,932

The coaches for the game have been chosen by FIBA Europe and are as follows:


Svetislav Pesic (Aksavayu Girona)
Igor Miglinieks (DTL EKA AEL Lemesos)

Rest of the World:

Zare Markovski (Virtus Bologna)
Luca Pavicevic (Panionios)


Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook