Host cities set for FIBA Europe Cup Men Conference Final Fours


Following the end of the Conference Play-Offs which finished last week, FIBA Europe is pleased to announce the host cities for the Final Four in all four FIBA Europe Cup Men Conferences.

“We would like to thank all of the clubs who bid to host a FIBA Europe Cup Conference Final Four this year,” FIBA Europe President Mr George Vassilakopoulos said.

“We were very happy to see that nearly all of the 16 clubs participating showed interest in hosting a Final Four. We feel that the final choices match our criteria and each club will host the event to the highest standards possible.”

The host cities and semi-final pairings are:

Conference North - Tula, Russia

BC Valmeira Rujiena (LAT)  - Dynamo Moscow Region (RUS) 
Arsenal Tula (RUS) - Avtodor Saratov (RUS)

Conference West  - Toulon, France

Clube Atletico (POR)  -  Ovarense Aerosoles (POR)
Hyeres Toulon Var (FRA)  -  SAOS Dijon (FRA)

Central Conference - Debreceni, Hungary

TSK Würzburg (GER)  -  Mitteldeutscher BC (GER)
Debreceni Vadkakasok (HUN)  -  BVV SZ Brno (CZE)

Conference South - Izmir, Turkey

Keravnos Keo (CYP)  -  BC Fersped Rabotnicki (MKD)
Tuborg Pilsner Sport Club (TUR)  -  Fenerbahce SK (TUR)

The Final Fours for the North, South and Central Conferences will take place on the weekend of 28th and 29th February 2004. The Final Four of Conference West will be held on 2nd and 3rd March 2004.

The winners of the Conference Final Fours will qualify for the Pan-European Final Four on 27th and 28th March where they will battle for the FIBA Europe Cup title. 


Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook