AQT To Be Held In Hungary, Italy

05 December 2010
EuroBasket Women

Hungary and Italy will organise the two Additional Qualifying Tournaments of EuroBasket Women 2011 after a decision by the Board of FIBA Europe in Munich, Germany.

The two hosting nations received a majority backing by the European Federation's executive body at the first time of asking during the vote, Sunday.

Hungary will host Group A (Bulgaria, Finland, Hungary, Netherlands and Ukraine) in Sopron while Italy will organise Group B (Serbia,Belgium, Germany, Italy and Romania) in Taranto.

Both round-robin groups will be staged June 3-8 next year. The winners of the two groups will then play each other in home and away games, on June 12 and 15, with the winner securing the last EuroBasket Women 2011 spot.


04.07.2011 - EUROBASKET WOMEN 2011
03.07.2011 - EUROBASKET WOMEN 2011

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook