Molten Ball Winners Announced

15 April 2010

The names of ten lucky basketball fans who won Molten basketballs, were announced by FIBA Europe.

The winners were picked among the 15,000 voters who cast their ballot online for the FIBA Europe Player of the Year awards 2009.

The FIBA Europe Player of the Year awards, honouring the best European among Men, Women, Young Men and Young Women is an annual poll. A public online vote and a panel of experts decide the eventual Players of the Year.

The winners are:

Ante Mandic, Zagreb, Croatia
Wim Nys, Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Chris van Wynsberge, Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Joahnnes Pflamminger, Schwarzenfeld, Germany
Michael Wende, Neubiberg, Germany
Jernei Turscak, Ravne na Koroskem, Slovenia
Lukas Moll, Karlsruhe, Germany
Nerius Juzumas, Vilnius, Lithuania
David Dobrowolski, Pilawa, Poland
Justyna Bigoszewska, La Linea de la Conception, Spain


Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook