Small Countries' Commission

Small Countries' Commission Members

Mr Hannes Jonsson (ISL)

Ms Marion Grethen (LUX)


Ms Beatriz Soldevilla (AND)

Mr Paris Papaellinas (CYP)

Mr John Goncalves (GIB)

Mr Joseph Muscat (MLT)

Mr Edward McKinley (SCO)


The Small Countries' Commission shall have the following duties:

a) To study all issues of basketball relating to small countries

b) To communicate, when necessary, with the other bodies of FIBA Europe in order to present the small countries athlete's point of view.

c) To submit to the Board and other divisions of FIBA Europe proposals regarding the competitions of the small countries as well as any measures deemed necessary to promote basketball in Europe.  

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook