Finance Commission of FIBA Europe

Finance Commission Members


Mr Karl Thaller (AUT)


Mr Stefan Garaleas (BEL)


Mr Avni Ponari (ALB)

Mr Takis Klerides (CYP)

Mr Lothar Boesing (GER)

Mr Christos Komninos (GRE)

Mr Bernard O'Byrne (IRL)

Mr Gaetano Laguardia (ITA)

Mr Raymond Mercieca (MLT)

Mr Andrija Kleut (SRB)

Mr Ali Özsoy (TUR)


The Finance Commission shall have the duty to assist the Treasurer and the Secretary General in their responsibilities. In particular, it shall:

a) Prepare, together with the Treasurer, the audited accounts to be submitted to the Board and the General Assembly

b) Advise on the appointment of the external auditors.

The Treasurer is the President of the Finance Commission.

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook