Competitions' Commission of FIBA Europe

Competitions Commission Members


Mr Dejan Bodiroga (SRB)


Mr Emir Turam (TUR)


Mr Jose Montero (ESP)

Mr Keio Kuhi (EST)

Mr Henrik Dettmann (FIN)

Mr Frederic Forte (FRA)

Mr Wolfgang Brenscheidt (GER)

Mr Maurizio Bertea (ITA)

Mr Tomas Rimkus (LTU)

Mr Horia Paun (ROU)

Mr Matej Avanzo (SLO)


Mr Zeljko Draksic (CRO)

Mr Milos Prazak (CZE)


The Competitions' Commission shall have the duty to examine, advise and/or prepare proposals on:

a) The regulations governing all European competitions for both national and club teams as well as the regulations established by other divisions of FIBA Europe for international competitions;

b) The draft systems of competition for men's and women's basketball at national team and club levels within the European Zone

c) The calendar of European competitions;

d) Amendments to the world competitions to be submitted to FIBA. The Commission shall have the right to consult experts if necessary.


27.07.2015 - EUROBASKET 2015
28.06.2015 - EUROBASKET WOMEN 2015
28.06.2015 - EUROBASKET WOMEN 2015
28.06.2015 - EUROBASKET WOMEN 2015

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook