Women's Commission of FIBA Europe

Women's Commission Members


Ms Carmen Tocala (ROU)


Ms Sandra Palombarini (ITA)


Ms Ana Junyer (ESP) 

Ms Lea Hakala (FIN)

Ms Edwige Lawson-Wade (FRA)

Mr Edijs Eglitis (LAT)

Ms Rasa Liuimiene (LTU)

Ms Esther Wender (NED)

Ms Irina Sumnikova (RUS) 

Ms Ziva Kolman (SLO)

Ms Canan Erdogan (TUR)


The Women's Commission shall have the following duties:

a) To study all issues of basketball relating to women

b) To communicate, when necessary, with the other bodies of FIBA Europe in order to present the woman athlete's point of view.

c) To propose to the Board of FIBA Europe any measures deemed necessary to promote the development of women's basketball in Europe


03.07.2015 - U20 WOMEN
02.07.2015 - U20 WOMEN
02.07.2015 - EUROPEAN ROUND UP

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook