Legal Commission of FIBA Europe

Legal Commission Members


Mr Cyriel Coomans (BEL)


Ms Eleonora Rangelova (BUL)


Ms Stephanie Pioger (FRA)

Mr George Kartvelishvili (GEO)

Ms Vanessa Hecht (GER)

Mr Andreas Papadopoulos (GRE)

Mr Shimon Mizrahi (ISR)

Mr Marcin Widomski (POL)

Mr Jorge Sarmento (POR)

Ms Olga Shevchenko (RUS)

Mr Goran Semenic (SLO)


The Legal Commission shall have the duty to examine, advise and/or prepare proposals on:

a) All questions of a legal nature related to basketball in Europe including the Bye-Laws and regulations of FIBA Europe

b) The legal implications of all proposed amendments to the Bye-Laws and other regulations of FIBA Europe

c) Issues relating to the interpretation of these Bye-Laws and other regulations of FIBA Europe, and on all other legal matters, particularly questions regarding eligibility

d) Amendments to the General Statutes and Internal Regulations of FIBA to be submitted to FIBA.


Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook