Finance Commission Second Meeting

14 February 2011

FIBA Europe News

The second meeting of the FIBA Europe Finance Commission in the 2010-14 term took place on Monday in Munich.

Finance Commission President and FIBA Europe Treasurer Jan Berteling of the Netherlands and FIBA Europe Secretary General Nar Zanolin presided the meeting.

The main aim of the Finance Commission is to assist the Treasurer and the Secretary General in their responsibilities.

The presentation of the FIBA Europe accounts and a discussion on the budget occupied the biggest part of the agenda.

The very productive meeting concluded with questions by the Commission members.

The FIBA Europe Finance Commission is made-up of:

Mr. Jan Berteling (NED)

Mr. Takis Klerides (CYP)

Mr. Avni Ponari (ALB)
Mr. Stefan Garaleas (BEL)
Mr. Keith Mair (ENG)
Mr. Christos Komninos (GRE)
Mr. Hannes Jonsson (ISL)
Mr. Gaetano Laguardia (ITA)
Mr. Raymond Mercieca (MLT)
Mr. Wojciech Chomicz (POL)
Mr. Ali Özsoy (TUR)


Merry Christmas And A Happy New Year!22.12.2011
Ukraine Will Host EuroBasket 201518.12.2011
FIBA Europe Board Convene In Munich18.12.2011
Hungary To Host EuroBasket Women 201518.12.2011
Watch Live: Host Country Announcement17.12.2011
Watch Live: Host Country Announcement17.12.2011
FIBA Europe Informed of Bid Withdrawal14.12.2011
Last 16 Field Completed14.12.2011

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook