EuroChallenge Regular Season Groups Set

15 November 2008

Representatives of the teams who have earned qualification to the EuroChallenge Regular Season gathered in Munich, Germany on Saturday to find out in which groups they will compete for the chance to advance to the Top 16.

The 32 remaining teams were drawn into eight groups of four with FIBA Europe Secretary General Nar Zanolin presiding over the draw.

"So far the first year of EuroChallenge has been a great success," Said Zanolin.

"I think the integration of the European competitions has benefited everyone and we're getting a lot of positive feedback from clubs and fans."

The EuroChallenge Regular Season will begin on November 25 and will wrap up in early January after a holiday break.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Top16.

EuroChallenge Regular Season Groups:

Group A
BK Ventspils
Energa Czarni
Liege BC

Group B
Telekom Basket
SAOS Hyeres
Ural Great

Group C
Benetton Olympic
Lokomotiv Rostov
Cholet Basket

Group D
Proteas EKA AEL
Allianz Swans Gmunden
BC Siauliai

Group E
Hapoel Jerusalem
EWE Baskets
Olympia Larissa
MyGuide Amsterdam

Group F
Galatasaray Café Crown
KK Zagreb
Dexia Mons-Hainaut

Group G
CSK-VVS Samara
Tartu Rock
Base Oostende

Group H 
BC Triumph
BC Kalev
Deutsche Bank Skyliners
BC Kyiv

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook